The Duty of the Everqueen: Part 13

The Duty of the Everqueen, body swap caption, possession caption, elf bodyswap, elf possession, warhammer possession, warhammer bodyswap, body swap princess, bodyswap witch, royalty bodyswap possession, dark elf bodyswap, dark elf possession

The Duty of the Everqueen, body swap caption, possession caption, elf bodyswap, elf possession, warhammer possession, warhammer bodyswap, body swap princess, bodyswap witch, royalty bodyswap possession, dark elf bodyswap, dark elf possession

The Duty of the Everqueen, body swap caption, possession caption, elf bodyswap, elf possession, warhammer possession, warhammer bodyswap, body swap princess, bodyswap witch, royalty bodyswap possession, dark elf bodyswap, dark elf possession

This entry was posted in Bodyswap, Fantasy, Possession, Series, Spell, The Duty of the Everqueen. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Duty of the Everqueen: Part 13

  1. Anonymous says:

    This is good! 🙂

    Looking forward to part 14!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    “A monstrously colossal river troll, the River Troll Hag is both rapaciously hungry and all but impossible to kill. As well as being far more clever and dangerous than her kin, she is possessed not only of malign cunning but innate arcane power drawn from the foetid rivers and swamps in which she dwells. The Hag can pulverise her victims with her Deadwood Staff or spray great gouts of corrosive vomit over them, condemning them to a horrific and agonising death.”

    Judging by this, Alarielle is going to be in a lot of difficulty. Lel. From most beautiful woman in the world aside from Morathi to constantly hungry hideous beast who can’t even kill herself and who even if she could communicate with others they would never believe her thanks to the Soul Rod concealing the truth of who the soul is! And even her new body’s magic will be so different from her old one that she’ll hate it. It being curses and death, rather than life and healing and fertility.

    This is quite possibly my favorite story of yours so far! And it was well worth the wait, though I hope the next part is out soon. 😀

    Like

    • Toda Akiko says:

      Indeed, Alarielle seems to be in a bad situation. I purposefuly chose creature so hideous so emphasize the (potential) loss of status.

      Like

      • Anonymous says:

        It’s really the contrast that makes it work here. And the slow buildup. And the Hellebron thing was just this huge whammy, and I feel it really worked in your favor here when telling the story.

        Honestly, this is why I come to the blog. For stories with these sorts of slow-burn twists and turns. Long stories like these. Not “one and done” daily captions.

        I’m sad I didn’t find out you had a SubscribeStar until it was too late. 😦 So many stories that can’t be read now. I’d pay for those.

        Like

        • Toda Akiko says:

          Well yeah. There were not too few people supporting me on the SubscribeStar, but due to some problems in communication with the company combined with their business model made me reconsider using their platform.

          I’m glad you like the story so far

          Like

  3. Memorex says:

    Nice to get a new update from you Akiko 🤗 I take it you’re doing okay?

    In regards to this story, it doesn’t look like Alarielle has a way out. Unless there’s some major distraction that prevents her from getting swapped with the hag, maybe Hellebron (Neris) causing a slaughter that needs to be fought against, I see her losing immediately.

    On the other hand, wouldn’t she still be able to deposes the hag’s body remotely and get back her own? Even if Neris (Hellebron) takes over Alarielle’s body in the meantime wouldn’t that just cause them to fight over the body like Hellebron and Neris did? And since Alarielle has superior magic skills wouldn’t she win and keep the body, while Hellebron loses it and becomes the hag?

    Like

    • Toda Akiko says:

      Yes, I’m quite fine. My life accelerated a lot lately, in a good way. I have a lot of career and other opportunities ahead of me Everything is going well so far.

      The side effect is that this blog isn’t my priority.

      As for your question, your logic is partially correct. However, there is a way to bypass this. The next part is written already and you’ll have to wait and see.

      Like

  4. LT Mavrik says:

    Do you ever feel like you have written yourself into a corner with your stories sometimes? I don’t know your writing process, but like, you take the story a certain direction but then later come up with something potentially better, but can’t work anymore due to the way that the story has progressed?
    I dont do any serious writing or anything near what you do, but in the past I have come up with my own little stories for stuff and run into similar issues like what I have described above, was wondering if you deal with that too.

    Like

    • Toda Akiko says:

      My writing process varies depending on series. But generally, I have most of it written already (including the ending) before I release part 1.

      Then I just go through individual captions as I release them and add into it depending on new ideas or feedback.

      As for not being able to move the story into “better” direction, that’s why I branch the story sometimes or save the idea for later.

      Like

  5. Anonymous says:

    Will this be getting an update today? here’s hoping we won’t have to wait twenty days like before. I suppose I’ve been spoiled by the ten day regular update cycle.

    Like

    • Toda Akiko says:

      I’m afraid you’ll have to. Even though the story is written already and ready to be published, I still need to assign images to the captions, make pictures of the two and post it.
      My schedule had been quite busy these two days with barely any time exclusively for myself. Since the blog isn’t too high on my priorities, it has to go aside.

      Like

      • LT Mavrik says:

        We understand Toda Akiko. Take however long you need, I’m sure the others agree when I say while I anticipate the next update, I’d rather you take care of your personal life before cranking out updates. We can wait 🙂

        Like

  6. Anonymous says:

    Is it going to be updated today?

    Like

Leave a comment