The Greatest Gift (part 9) – ROUTE B

anime bodyswap caption, possession caption, m2f bodyswap, bodyswap 2020, possession 2020, reversal rings, granddaughter grandfater bodyswap, birthday bodyswap caption, maid bodyswap 2020

 

04_11_2020b

 

anime bodyswap caption, possession caption, m2f bodyswap, bodyswap 2020, possession 2020, reversal rings, granddaughter grandfater bodyswap, birthday bodyswap caption, maid bodyswap 2020

This entry was posted in Anime, Bodyswap, Maid, Reversal Rings, Rich to poor, Series, Student, TG, The Greatest Gift and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Greatest Gift (part 9) – ROUTE B

  1. Mapy says:

    Your storytelling is good, and very unpredictable in a good way, it’s almost always a complete surprise where the story will go exactly, most of your caption series are god tier, I really like them and all, but, I think I really have to talk about the upload schedule.

    I’ll probably just bother by mentioning it over and over but we have to accept your uploaded schedule is way too separated, and it even sometimes extends even more, I know I’m gonna sound like a jerk, I do understand you might be a really busy person and do this in your free time as a hobby every now and then, I know it’s always been the same upload schedule, with a series even taking years to complete, but I don’t really think it’s good for anyone wanting to read them, the infrequent and also usually quite small uploads in a way ruin what is otherwise a fantastic series, and in the end one stops following the blog because it’s not really healthy to be always waiting for that one moment something is uploaded.

    After all said I’m nobody to tell you what to do, but I would like a response to this message and your honest thoughts about it, I want to clarify I’m not in any intention of offending you or attacking you, whatever it ends with, I’ll still be reading your great series.

    Take care
    – Mapy

    Like

    • Toda Akiko says:

      Unpredictability is something I try to achieve in my captions. If you can say what’s going to happen next, it’s like I don’t even have to keep up the story if it’s that simple. I try to do captions with quality over quantity. That’s the reason I upload every 10 days.

      Everyone can do for example great shift captions, or FOSE.. They just lack sufficient originality and idea behind them is overwhelming majority of cases. The only good great shift I read was at Rook TG captions because it was connected to merge trope.

      Aside from emphasis on quality (it’s embarassing to see typos in my own stories then), I want to avoid burning out. There are several great bloggers and other creators that overdid it in the begining and ran out of juice quickly.

      The last reason for the long gaps in uploads is the time vs. reward ratio. I make 0 money from writing the captions and I am working at full-time.

      Thank you very much for your constructive criticism Mapy. There is nothing in the immediate future that would make me write more frequently unfortunately.

      -Toda Akiko

      Like

      • Mapy says:

        Thank you for your response, I really appreciate your work and will keep on looking forward to every update.

        In another thing I thought now that you said it, was to suggest you make something like a patreon, but right now I really don’t have any money, but if you do open up a patreon in the future, and if I get a job by then, I’d gladly contribute.

        Good luck with everything
        – Mapy

        Like

        • Toda Akiko says:

          That’s very kind of you. But I honestly don’t think my work is worth a patreon money. There are much more competent and talented people (outside this body swap subculture) out there that deserve money much more than I do.

          Like

          • Mapy says:

            To be honest the reason I wait with such anticipation is because most of your work is light years ahead of any other blog, there aren’t that many that are even close to your quality, the closest one was Nikki Falcon but I haven’t been able to pay for his patreon, swapping grounds is also kinda good but has departed a bit much from what it used to, and lastly Rook’s has some really great series, but only a few that are my taste, being very experimental but not always in a good way (at least for my liking).

            You are by far the best, almost all your caps and series are the best out there, I wish I was as creative as you, since I’ve thought many times of making a blog myself, I have a folder called “for caps” of images I get ideas for caps, but never actually write them because I’m not really that good at writing.

            Don’t underappreciate your work, I love your work and will always be looking forward to your update

            Thanks for everything

            Like

  2. Haida! says:

    (I thought i late, but actually iam early than ever.)

    I love the way this story turn into even bigger problem where the Mistress would be the wall.

    But seiko should just pass the ring to real seiko. Wait and see if the Mistress wear the ring then switch places. No one will trust the lowest maid after all. Safe route.

    I hope seiko made a right choice.

    Like

Leave a comment